Sphere Alliance
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Application - Phelizeus

2 posters

Go down

Application - Phelizeus Empty Application - Phelizeus

Post  Phelizeus Sun Apr 07, 2013 5:16 am

Hey everyone, I just read the recruiting post on the nx forum and I was really amazed by the fine layout of the post and the intro video. So i thought i would give it a shoot.

IGN: Phelizeus
Current Level: 76
Class: Battle Mage
Professions: Mining and Smithing
Playing time per day: 2 - x Hours

Personal Info:

I am a 23 year old student who was born in China, however, I am living in Vienna, Austria right now with my Mom. In my free time, I like to play video games, basketball and I like to dance (Tournament style Latin American Dances, I am more than happy to provide pictures if you are not familiare with it)

Maplestory has always been amazing for me. I liked the 2D side scroll style, the cartoon based graphic, the grinding (quite frankly, yes the grinding). First time I played Maplestory was like 2 or 3 years ago, but I did not have much time for it, because at that time, I was busy climbing ladders in WoW and League of Legend. As time passed, things changed. Right now I quit WoW and only play LoL occasionally with some real life friend. You could say that the competitive fire is gone.

Still something is missing, I missed the feeling of playing a MMORPG, the feeling of beating tough bosses with a group, the feeling of besing someone with the knowledge and ability to help others. So I decided to check out Maplestory again and I was immediatly hooked.

Right now, it is still too early to tell what I can provide to the guild activity, as I am only level 76. But I am eager to learn about this game and I am ready to give it all to master my class.

My ultimative goal is not only to have a strong ingame character, but also to know alot about this game. As people say, knowledge is also strength.